Check out some of the most commonly asked questions below. If you still have questions, please email [email protected] for assistance.
How do I renew my membership?
Your IKAA membership is on auto-renew. This means that your membership will automatically renew and the credit card on file with PayPal will be charged. You will receive an email 15 days and 1 day prior to renewing as a reminder.
What benefits are there with becoming a member?
There are many benefits that come with your IKAA membership. The greatest benefits are that you will have access to all the Knowledge Aware resources offered by the IKAA, you will have complimentary access to the annual Knowledge Aware Conference ($359 savings), and plenty of opportunities to network with other Knowledge Aware adopters. To learn more about the benefits, click here.
Do you have customer service?
The IKAA does not have a customer service support number at this time. However, our staff would be happy to assist you through email at [email protected].
I'm a member of the IKAA. How do I register for the Knowledge Aware Conference?
IKAA members can register to attend the annual Knowledge Aware Conference for free! You can find the coupon code and instructions to register in the IKAA Portal, on the Knowledge Aware Conference page. Note: You must be logged in to view the coupon code.
What happens if I cancel my membership?
Once you cancel your membership, you may not lose access to your IKAA account right away. The IKAA will not process an EOT until the user has completely used up the time they paid for. In other words, if a member pays for the annual membership on Jan 1st, and then cancels their membership on June 1st; technically, they will still be allowed to access the site for another 7 months, and then on Jan 1st, the time they paid for has completely elapsed. At that time, the IKAA will remove their Membership privileges; by deleting their account from the system.
Members can cancel their membership with the IKAA directly in their PayPal account, or by following the Cancel link in their Account page.